• architecture, architectural & Architecture.

    los angeles CALIFORNIA

    A+D Museum
    June 17, 2017 – July 2, 2017

    Architecture aims to take stock, understand the overlaps, force overlaps and begin to find our insides, outsides, and fringes of our newly defined discipline. Architecture looks not to answer questions but to discover the potentiality of understanding all the tools at hand and the various methods and means of its ideologies.

    Anthony Morey
    Ryan Tyler Martinez

    Associate Curators:
    Nicholas Korody
    William Hu

    architecture, architectural & Architecture is a collection.

    Each contribution is a set of texts, images, and objects.

    Each contribution calling forward a stance.

    Each stance represents each participant.

    Each participant providing an agitation to the whole.

    Each agitation producing only a greater whole.

    Each whole revealing a possible new position.

    Each position attempting to provoke a conversation.

    Each conversation a possible polemic.

    Each polemic an opportunity for creative exploration.

    Dora Epstein Jones – Executive Director
    Anthony Morey – Assistant Director
    Viola Ago – Arts Manager

    Build Out:
    Eastbridge Studios

    Home Depot


    Adjustments Agency
    Viola Ago
    Laida Aguirre
    Francisco Alarcon Ruiz
    Matthew Allen
    Iman Ansari
    Kelly Bair
    Kristy Balliet (SCI-Arc Faculty)
    Caio Barboza
    Yohannes Baynes
    Ivan Bernal
    Ashley Bigham
    Christine Bjerke
    Sofia Blanco
    Kyle Branchesi
    Chloe Brunner
    Coleman Butts
    Bryan Cantley
    Sean Canty
    Kellan Cartledge
    Collin Cobia
    Common Accounts
    Abby Coover
    Greg Corso
    Grey Crowell
    Eastbridge Studio
    Mircea Eni
    Mark Ericson
    Evan Farley
    Clemens Finkelstein
    Heather Flood
    Marshall Ford
    Mary Franck
    Gabriel Fries-Briggs
    Deborah Garcia
    Miles Gertler
    Patrick Geske
    Devin Gharakhanian
    Ryan Goldenberg
    Connor Gravelle
    Jeff Halstead
    Shannon Han
    Sierra Helvey
    Keyla Hernandez
    Erik Herrmann
    Patrick Herron
    Kyle Hovenkotter
    Alvin Huang
    Nate Hume
    Molly Hunker
    Duygun Inal
    Kyle James Miller
    Eli Keller
    Joel Kerner
    Joanna Kloppenburg
    Hunter Knight
    Steven Kocher
    Hans Koesters
    Alfie Koetter
    Nicholas Korody
    Andrew Kovacs
    Kayleen Kulesza
    Mustafa Kustur
    James Leng
    Daniela Leon
    Stephanie Lin
    Lauren Lynn
    Ryan Tyler Martinez (SCI-Arc Faculty)
    Jake Matatyaou (SCI-Arc Faculty)
    Zach Matthews
    Rachael McCall (SCI-Arc Faculty)
    Emily Mohr
    Anthony Morey (SCI-Arc Faculty)
    Michael Nesbit
    M. Jake Newsum (SCI-Arc Faculty)
    Marta Nowak
    Nicholas Pajerski
    Jasmine Park
    Zachary Tate Porter
    Bryne Rasmussen-Smith
    Casey Rehm (SCI-Arc Faculty)
    Shane Reiner-Roth
    Jonathan Rieke
    Walaid Sehwail
    Brendan Shea
    Andrew Smith-Rasmussen
    Jordan Squires
    Harrison Steinbuch
    Lori Summers
    Yuki Takeshima
    Clark Thenhaus
    Hans Tursack
    Constance Vale (SCI-Arc Faculty)
    Yaohua Wang
    Ben Warwas
    Jared White
    Emmett Zeifman (SCI-Arc Faculty)
    Michael Zimmerman